Memories into music!

Posted on
10082011-CDS
Hello readers!
 Today’s post is about music.
For me, music is a very important part of life, I can match almost every memory I have, with a song! So… as you might now, I right a diary! Just because my memory sucks, and to be able to remember almost anything, I have to watch it in a picture, or read it on a paper!! But I also, have another kind of diary   monthly… To remember things of the past, I use songs… Songs that I put into CDs.
 The last couple of days, of every month, I make a CD with the music of that month. Maybe one or two songs from the month’s top 10, an old song, any song I listened to that month… So I try to have at least 15 songs for each month, I burn a CD, and I write the year and the month on the CD top.
 I started doing that like in February of 2008… So I have more or less 40 CDs. And it’s amazing that when I put any of them in my car’s CD player I totally travel back in time to that moment, it’s almost like activating a movie in my mind! I just love to do that… It’s a nice way to keep your memories!

 

About atalibrandi

My Name is Andrea... I was born in 1990 and I'm from Venezuela. Right now i'm studying Visual Ars... I'm a photography lover and a quotes adict... Actually I just made this blog for my computer class... But maybe I can keep using it...

Leave a comment